top of page

Meet Sharpie!


One day I was browsing petfinder to find a puppy for myself. I saw Sharpie’s picture and immediately fell in love with him. His original name was Thumper. I emailed the shelter and sent an application, after I was approved I set up a day to go meet him.

My Aunt and I drove an hour and 15 minutes to go meet Sharpie in Yorkville Illinois. When we got there they brought us into a room to meet Sharpie. He was a 5 pound bundle of joy. I adored him the moment I met him.

On our way home he climbed up on my shoulder and slept the whole ride home. The first night was pretty rough to say the least. I had to sleep on the couch with my fingers through the cage so he could fall asleep.

As Sharpie grew up he became a wonderful dog to be around. In June of 2013 I took 6 month old Sharpie to National K9 School for Dog Trainers to become a certified professional dog trainer. He definitely made me work hard. He was stubborn and sassy but he learned that he had to listen to me.

After dog training school, we went back home and continued training everyday. He has turned into such a wonderful dog and I couldn’t have asked for a better dog to have in my life. He does have a fun side to him as well. He really enjoys doing agility at our local dog park. He also enjoys walks and chewing on his bones. He loves playing with his brother, Kaner as well.

Sharpie inspired me to start Sharpie’s Place Dog Training because Sharpie makes me so happy and I enjoy working with him and I want other people to feel the same way about their dogs.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page